Greater Willington Town Council logo

Serving Our Community

67 High Street, Willington, Co Durham. DL15 0PF
t: 01388 417725    e:

Town Mayor: Councillor Ken Henfrey     Town Clerk: Mrs Helen Cogdon


Meet the Council

Appointed Unopposed Representatives

Volunteer members of the town council are working on behalf of local residents to improve conditions across the area wherever possible.

Although there are financial constraints on our expenditure we promise to spend what we have prudently and seek to persuade and influence other organisations to use their budgets to support our aspirations across a range of interests and services.

Council Meetings are once per month and you can download the relevant minutes as they become available.

Members of the public are welcome to attend and observe any of the council meetings. Every Meeting Agenda has a public participation item. The meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 6.00pm.

If you wish to raise an issue for discussion please contact the Town Clerk no later than 12 noon prior to the meeting, so that time can be allocated to accommodate your request to speak.

As required by the Localism Act 2011 we must provide information regarding our Councillors Register of Interests which can be found by clicking here.


Councillor Ken Henfrey – Town Mayor

Councillor Angela Smith – Deputy Town Mayor

Councillor Margaret Elgie

Councillor Fraser Tinsley

Councillor Emma Berry

Councillor Charles Hales

Councillor Emma Jordan


Helen Cogdon – Town Clerk

Emma McCann – Deputy Town Clerk



©2022  Greater Willington Town Council